View schedule »

This reunion workshop is for long-term participants in the program "Logical Structures in Computation" held in the Fall 2016 semester. It will provide an opportunity to meet old and new friends. Moreover, we hope that it will give everyone a chance to reflect on the progress made during the semester and since, and sketch which directions the field should go in the future. In an effort to keep things informal and to encourage open discussion, none of the activities will be recorded.  Participation in the workshop is by invitation only.

Invited Participants

Samson Abramsky (University of Oxford), Matthew Anderson (Union College), Albert Atserias (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya), Mikołaj Bojańczyk (University of Warsaw), Giovanni Carù (University of Oxford), Thomas Colcombet (IRIF, CNRS and Université Paris Diderot - Paris 7), Anupam Das (University of Copenhagen), Anuj Dawar (University of Cambridge), Nadish de Silva (University College London), Kousha Etessami (University of Edinburgh), Diego Figueira (CNRS), Nathanaël Fijalkow (Alan Turing Institute of Data Science and University of Warwick)Mai Gehrke (CNRS and Université de Nice Sophia-Antipolis), Erich Grädel (RWTH Aachen University), Chris Heunen (University of Edinburgh), Dominic Horsman (Durham University), Bart Jacobs (Radboud University), Phokion Kolaitis (UC Santa Cruz and IBM Research - Almaden), Shane Mansfield (University of Edinburgh), Mike Mislove (Tulane University), Ugo Montanari (University of Pisa), Jarik Nešetřil (Charles University), Joanna Ochremiak (Université Paris Diderot), Martin Otto (Technische Universität Darmstadt), Prakash Panangaden (McGill University), Simon Perdrix (Loria), Daniela Petrisan (IRIF, CNRS and Université Paris Diderot - Paris 7), Ramyaa Ramyaa (New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology), Dana Scott (Carnegie Mellon University), Rui Soares Barbosa (University of Oxford), Val Tannen (University of Pennsylvania), Franck van Breugel (York University)