Spring 2019

Geometry of Polynomials Boot Camp

Jan. 22Jan. 25, 2019

Add to Calendar


Shayan Oveis Gharan (University of Washington), Nikhil Srivastava (UC Berkeley)

The Boot Camp is intended to acquaint program participants with the key themes of the program. It will consist of four days of tutorial presentations from the following speakers:

  • Nima Anari (Stanford University)
  • Sasha Barvinok (University of Michigan)
  • Michel Goemans (MIT)
  • Shayan Oveis Gharan (University of Washington)
  • Alistair Sinclair (UC Berkeley)
  • Rainer Sinn (Freie Universität Berlin)
  • Nikhil Srivastava (UC Berkeley)
  • Jan Vondrak (Stanford University)

Further details about this workshop will be posted in due course. Enquiries may be sent to the organizers geometry2019 [at] lists [dot] simons [dot] berkeley [dot] edu (at this address).

All events take place in the Calvin Lab auditorium.

Registration is required to attend this workshop. To submit your name for consideration, please register and await confirmation of your acceptance to the workshop before booking your travel. Space may be limited, and you are advised to register early.

Invited Participants: 

Nima Anari (Stanford University), Petter Brändén (KTH Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm), Péter Csikvári (Eötvös Loránd University), Ewan Davies (QuSoft, CWI and University of Amsterdam), Papri Dey (Max Planck Institute), Shirshendu Ganguly (UC Berkeley), Leonid Gurvits (City University of New York), Olga Holtz (UC Berkeley and Technische Universität Berlin), Katharina Victoria Jochemko (KTH Royal Institute of Technology), Alexandra Kolla (University of Colorado Boulder), Rafael Mendes de Oliveira (University of Toronto), Shayan Oveis Gharan (University of Washington), Pablo Parrilo (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Will Perkins (University of Illinois at Chicago), Prasad Raghavendra (UC Berkeley), Mohan Ravichandran (Mimar Sinan University), Guus Regts (University of Amsterdam), Jim Renegar (Cornell University), Zvi Rosen (UC Berkeley), Alistair Sinclair (UC Berkeley), Rainer Sinn (Freie Universität Berlin), Nikhil Srivastava (UC Berkeley), Piyush Srivastava (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research), Bernd Sturmfels (UC Berkeley), Thorsten Theobald (Goethe Universität Frankfurt am Main), Levent Tunçel (University of Waterloo), David Wagner (University of Waterloo)