The Boot Camp is intended to acquaint program participants with the key themes of the program. It will consist of four days of tutorial presentations from the following speakers:

Invited Participants

Dimitris Achlioptas (UC Santa Cruz), Bibhas Adhikari (IIT Kharagpur), AmirMahdi Ahmadinejad (Stanford University), Nima Anari (Stanford University), Federico Ardila (San Francisco State University), Alexander Barvinok (University of Michigan), Ivona Bezáková (Rochester Institute of Technology), Petter Brändén (KTH Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm), Marie-Charlotte Brandenburg (Freie Universität Berlin), Johannes Buchmann (TU Darmstadt), Sarah Cannon (UC Berkeley), Charlie Carlson (University of Colorado Boulder), Yeshwanth Cherapanamjeri (UC Berkeley), Péter Csikvári (Eötvös Loránd University), Ewan Davies (QuSoft, CWI and University of Amsterdam), Papri Dey (Max Planck Institute (MIS, Leipzig)), Farzam Ebrahimnejad (University of Washington), Shirshendu Ganguly (UC Berkeley), Michel Goemans (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), F Alberto Grunbaum (UC Berkeley), Leonid Gurvits (City University of New York), Olga Holtz (UC Berkeley and Technische Universität Berlin), Fotis Iliopoulos (UC Berkeley), Katharina Victoria Jochemko (KTH Royal Institute of Technology), Konstantin Kakaes (MIT Technology Review), Ravi Kannan (Microsoft Research India), Alexandra Kolla (University of Colorado Boulder), Rachel Lawrence (UC Berkeley), Kuikui Liu (University of Washington), Jingcheng Liu (UC Berkeley), Rafael Mendes de Oliveira (University of Toronto), Rad Niazadeh (Stanford University), Shayan Oveis Gharan (University of Washington), Pablo Parrilo (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Will Perkins (University of Illinois at Chicago), Prasad Raghavendra (UC Berkeley), Mohan Ravichandran (Mimar Sinan University), Guus Regts (University of Amsterdam), Jim Renegar (Cornell University), Zvi Rosen (Florida Atlantic University), Amin Saberi (Stanford University), Peter Sarnak (IAS), Alistair Sinclair (UC Berkeley), Rainer Sinn (Freie Universität Berlin), Nikhil Srivastava (UC Berkeley), Piyush Srivastava (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research), Bernd Sturmfels (UC Berkeley), Thorsten Theobald (Goethe Universität Frankfurt am Main), Levent Tunçel (University of Waterloo), Jan Vondrák (Stanford University), David Wagner (University of Waterloo)


The workshops in the "Geometry of Polynomials" program are supported in part by the National Science Foundation under Award No. 1835986.

We are required by the NSF Proposal & Award Policies & Procedures Guide (Chapter II.E.7), effective January 28, 2019, to provide all event participants with information on the University’s policy on sexual and other forms of harassment or sexual assault as well as directions on how to report any violations of this policy. For purposes of this requirement, “other forms of harassment” is defined as “non-gender or non-sex-based harassment of individuals protected under federal civil rights laws, as set forth in organizational policies or codes of conduct, statutes, regulations, or executive orders.” This information is available here.