Fall 2019

Proofs, Consensus, and Decentralizing Society Boot Camp

Aug. 26Aug. 30, 2019

Add to Calendar

The goal of the boot camp is to break the ice between researchers involved in the diverse themes of this program: proofs, consensus, and their applications to society. The boot camp will include tutorials and surveys of the main research questions and tools within each theme, with an emphasis on the connections and interactions across the themes. This will ensure that participants are well-equipped for fruitful discussions and collaborations throughout the semester.

All events take place in the Calvin Lab auditorium.

Registration is required to attend this workshop. Space may be limited, and you are advised to register early. The link to the registration form will appear on this page approximately 10 weeks before the workshop. To submit your name for consideration, please register and await confirmation of your acceptance before booking your travel.

Invited Participants: 

Gal Arnon (Weizmann Institute of Science), Nicholas Arnosti (Columbia University), Eli Ben-Sasson (Technion - Israel Institute of Technology), Amey Bhangale (The Weizmann Institute of Science), Dan Boneh (Stanford University), Joseph Bonneau (NYU), Jonathan Bootle (IBM Research- Zurich), Benedikt Bünz (Stanford University), Ran Canetti (Boston University), Vincent Danos (CNRS), Srini Devadas (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Georg Fuchsbauer (INRIA), Eli Gafni (UCLA), Chaya Ganesh (Aarhus University), Tom Gur (University of Warwick), Prahladh Harsha (TIFR), Christopher Hickey (University of Warwick), Justin Holmgren (Princeton University), Yuval Ishai (Technion - Israel Institute of Technology), Muhammad Ishaq (University of Edinburgh), Yael Kalai (MSR), Mike Luby (ICSI), Giulio Malavolta (Friedrich-Alexander University (Erlangen-Nürnberg)), Sarah Meiklejohn (UCL), Claudio Orlandi (Aarhus University), Omer Paneth (Tel Aviv University), Rafael Pass (Cornell University), Oxana Poburinnaya (Boston University), Julien Prat (CNRS), Alex Psomas (Carnegie Mellon University), Omer Reingold (Stanford University), Guy Rothblum (Weizmann Institute), Muli Safra (Tel Aviv University), Amit Sahai (UCLA), Linda Schilling (Ecole Polytechnique), Clara Shikhelman (Tel Aviv University), Justin Thaler (Georgetown University), Eran Tromer (Tel Aviv University), Muthu Venkitasubramaniam (University of Rochester), Eylon Yogev (Technion - Israel Institute of Technology), Vassilis Zikas (University of Edinburgh)