Spring 2019

Geometry of Polynomials Reunion

Sep. 8Sep. 11, 2020

Add to Calendar


Shayan Oveis Gharan (University of Washington; co-chair), Nikhil Srivastava (UC Berkeley; co-chair), Leonid Gurvits (City University of New York), Pablo Parrilo (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Alistair Sinclair (UC Berkeley)

This reunion is in the process of being rescheduled. Please check back for updates.

This reunion workshop is for long-term participants in the program "Geometry of Polynomials" held in the Spring 2019 semester. It will provide an opportunity to meet old and new friends. Moreover, we hope that it will give everyone a chance to reflect on the progress made during the semester and since, and sketch which directions the field should go in the future. In an effort to keep things informal and to encourage open discussion, none of the activities will be recorded. Participation in the workshop is by invitation only.

Invited Participants: 

Bibhas Adhikari (IIT Kharagpur), Petter Brändén (KTH Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm), Johannes Buchmann (TU Darmstadt), Péter Csikvári (Eötvös Loránd University), Ewan Davies (QuSoft, CWI and University of Amsterdam), Papri Dey (Max Planck Institute (MIS, Leipzig)), Leonid Gurvits (City University of New York), Bill Helton (UC San Diego), Katharina Victoria Jochemko (KTH Royal Institute of Technology), Mario Kummer (TU Berlin), Rafael Mendes de Oliveira (University of Toronto), Pablo Parrilo (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), William Perkins (University of Illinois at Chicago), Mohan Ravichandran (Mimar Sinan University), Guus Regts (University of Amsterdam), Raman Sanyal (Goethe University Frankfurt), Alistair Sinclair (UC Berkeley), Nikhil Srivastava (UC Berkeley), Levent Tunçel (NIST & University of Maryland), Nisheeth Vishnoi (Yale University), Jan Vondrák (Stanford University), Yitong Yin (Nanjing University)