This reunion workshop is for long-term participants in the program "Quantum Hamiltonian Complexity" held in the Spring 2014 semester. It will provide an opportunity to meet old and new friends. Moreover, we hope that it will give everyone a chance to reflect on the progress made during the semester and since, and sketch which directions the field should go in in the future.

Support is gratefully acknowledged from:


Invited Participants

Dorit Aharonov (Hebrew University of Jerusalem), Itai Arad (Centre For Quantum Technologies), Bela Bauer (Microsoft Research Station Q), Michael Ben-Or (Hebrew University of Jerusalem), Fernando Brandao (University College London), Andrew Childs (University of Maryland), Giulio Chiribella (Tsinghua University), Ignacio Cirac (Max-Planck-Institut für Astrophysik), Matthew Coudron (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Lukasz Fidkowski (Stony Brook University), Michael Freedman (Microsoft Research Station Q), Sevag Gharibian (Virginia Commonwealth University), Daniel Gottesman (Perimeter Institute), Sean Hallgren (Pennsylvania State University), Daniel Harlow (Princeton University), Aram Harrow (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Patrick Hayden (Stanford University), Rahul Jain (National University of Singapore), Alexandra Kolla (University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign), Greg Kuperberg (UC Davis), Zeph Landau (UC Berkeley), Chris Laumann (University of Washington), Carl Miller (University of Michigan), Bruno Nachtergaele (UC Davis), Sandu Popescu (University of Bristol), Xiao-Liang Qi (Stanford University), Ben Reichardt (University of Southern California), Shinsei Ryu (University of Illinois, Urbana-Champagne), Or Sattath (Hebrew University of Jerusalem), Norbert Schuch (RWTH Aachen), Steven Shenker (Stanford University), Brian Swingle (Stanford University), Mario Szegedy (Rutgers University), Wim van Dam (UC Santa Barbara), Umesh Vazirani (UC Berkeley), Frank Verstraete (University of Vienna), Thomas Vidick (California Institute of Technology), Ashvin Vishwanath (UC Berkeley), Xiaodi Wu (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Jon Yard (Microsoft Research Station Q), and Mike Zaletel (Microsoft Research Station Q).