Spring 2020

The Quantum Wave in Computing Boot Camp

Jan. 27Jan. 31, 2020

Add to Calendar


Thomas Vidick (California Institute of Technology; chair), Andrew Childs (University of Maryland), Ignacio Cirac (Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik), Umesh Vazirani (UC Berkeley)

The Boot Camp is intended to acquaint program participants with the key themes of the program. It will consist of five days of tutorial presentations.

Further details about this boot camp will be posted in due course. Enquiries may be sent to the organizers quantum2020 [at] lists [dot] simons [dot] berkeley [dot] edu (at this address).

Registration is required to attend this boot camp. Space may be limited, and you are advised to register early. The link to the registration form will appear on this page approximately 10 weeks before the boot camp. To submit your name for consideration, please register and await confirmation of your acceptance before booking your travel.

Invited Participants: 

Scott Aaronson (University of Texas at Austin), Dorit Aharonov (Hebrew University of Jerusalem), Gorjan Alagic (QuICS, University of Maryland), Anurag Anshu (Centre For Quantum Technologies), Boaz Barak (Harvard University), Aleksandrs Belovs (University of Latvia), Daniel J. Bernstein (University of Illinois at Chicago and Ruhr University Bochum), Zvika Brakerski (Weizmann Institute of Science), Fernando Brandao (Caltech), Sergey Bravyi (IBM T.J. Watson Research Center), Andrew Childs (University of Maryland), Isaac Chuang (MIT), J. Ignacio Cirac (Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik), Andrea Wei Coladangelo (California Institute of Technology), Matthew Coudron (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Elizabeth Crosson (University of New Mexico), David Di Vicenzo (RWTH Aachen University), David DiVincenzo (RWTH Aachen), Yfke Dulek (University of Amsterdam), Vedran Dunjko (Leiden University), Kirsten Eisentrager (Penn State), Jens Eisert (Freie Universität Berlin), Bill Fefferman (University of Chicago), Sevag Gharibian (University of Padderborn), András Pál Gilyén (Centrum Wiskunde en Informatica), David Gosset (University of Waterloo), Daniel Gottesman (Perimeter Institute), Alex Bredariol Grilo (CWI and QuSoft), Sean Hallgren (Pennsylvania State University), Aram Harrow (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Nicholas Hunter-Jones (Perimeter Institute), Sandra Irani (UC Irvine), Stacey Jeffery (Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica), Iordanis Kerenidis (CNRS - Université Paris Diderot), Robin Kothari (Microsoft Research), Debbie Leung (University of Waterloo), Guang-Hao Low (Microsoft Research), Urmila Mahadev (UC Berkeley), Nicholas Mayhall (Virginia Tech), Saeed Mehraban (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Ashley Montanaro (University of Bristol), Ben Reichardt (University of Southern California), Miklos Santha (Université Paris Diderot - Paris 7), Christian Schaffner (University of Amsterdam), Norbert Schuch (Max-Planck Institute of Quantum Optics), Barbara Terhal (Delft University of Technology), Umesh Vazirani (UC Berkeley), Thomas Vidick (California Institute of Technology), Alec White (Caltech), James Whitfield (Dartmouth College), Nathan Wiebe (Microsoft Research), Xiaodi Wu (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Penghui Yao (Nanjing University), Henry Yuen (University of Toronto)