Spring 2017

Pseudorandomness Reunion

Jun. 18Jun. 21, 2018

Add to Calendar


Julia Wolf (University of Bristol; chair), Jacob Fox (Stanford University), Ben Green (University of Oxford), Russell Impagliazzo (UC San Diego), Luca Trevisan (Simons Institute, UC Berkeley), David Zuckerman (University of Texas, Austin)

This reunion workshop is for long-term participants in the program "Pseudorandomness" held in the Spring 2017 semester. It will provide an opportunity to meet old and new friends. Moreover, we hope that it will give everyone a chance to reflect on the progress made during the semester and since, and sketch which directions the field should go in the future. In an effort to keep things informal and to encourage open discussion, none of the activities will be recorded.  Participation in the workshop is by invitation only.

Invited Participants: 

Arnab Bhattacharyya (Indian Institute of Science), Thomas Bloom (University of Bristol), Jop Briët (Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica), Eshan Chattopadhyay (Institute for Advanced Study), Fan Chung (UC San Diego), David Conlon (University of Oxford), Anindya De (Northwestern University), Yevgeniy Dodis (New York University), Michael Forbes (Princeton University), Jacob Fox (Stanford University), Mika Göös (University of Toronto), Ron Graham (UC San Diego), Siyao Guo (New York University), Russell Impagliazzo (UC San Diego), Valentine Kabanets (Simon Fraser University), Xin Li (Johns Hopkins University), Freddie Manners (Stanford University), Raghu Meka (UCLA), Sean Prendiville (University of Manchester), Prasad Raghavendra (UC Berkeley), Omer Reingold (Stanford University), Mike Saks (Rutgers University), Amir Shpilka (Tel Aviv University), Olof Sisask (KTH Royal Institute of Technology), Amnon Ta Shma (Tel Aviv University), Caroline Terry (University of Maryland), Luca Trevisan (UC Berkeley), Madhur Tulsiani (Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago), Thomas Vidick (California Institute of Technology), Avi Wigderson (Institute for Advanced Study), Julia Wolf (University of Bristol), Yufei Zhao (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), David Zuckerman (University of Texas at Austin)