In both the natural sciences and urban systems, collections of signals obtained at different times and locations and by means of different technologies must be combined to give an overall classification and characterization of an environment.  This workshop will explore the wide variety of algorithmic methods that come into play in analyzing and acting on such signals, including streaming algorithms, data reduction and data management, high-dimensional geometry, optimization, machine learning, control theory, signal processing and statistical prediction.

Invited Participants

Sid Banerjee (Cornell University), Ana Bušić (INRIA and École Normale Supérieure Paris), Adithya Devraj (University of Florida), Krishnamurthy Dvijotham (Pacific Northwest National Laboratory), Dan Feldman (University of Haifa), Dimitris Fotakis (National Technical University of Athens & Yahoo!), Daniel Freund (Cornell University), Xinbo Geng (Texas A&M University), Artur Gorokh (Cornell University), Abhishek Gupta (Ohio State University), Swati Gupta (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Sam Gutekunst (Cornell University), Haitham Hassanieh (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign), Brian Hayes (American Scientist), Piotr Indyk (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Mehdi Jafarnia (University of Southern California), Rahul Jain (University of Southern California), Ramesh Johari (Stanford University), Dileep Kalathil (Texas A&M University), John Kallaugher (University of Texas at Austin), Ravi Kannan (Microsoft Research India), Anatoly Khina (California Institute of Technology), Ali Khodabakhsh (University of Texas at Austin), Valerie King (University of Victoria), Victoria Kostina (California Institute of Technology), Lina Li (Harvard University), Edo Liberty (Amazon), Steven Low (California Institute of Technology), Mike Luby (Qualcomm Technologies, Inc.), Jannik Matuschke (University of Munich), Sean Meyn (University of Florida), Evdokia Nikolova (University of Texas at Austin), Yury Polyanskiy (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Manolis Pountourakis (University of Texas at Austin), Balaji Prabhakar (Stanford University), Eric Price (University of Texas, Austin), Guannan Qu (Harvard University), Shijin Rajakrishnan (Cornell University), Gireeja Ranade (Microsoft Research), Siva Seetharaman (Texas A&M University), Hiteshi Sharma (University of Southern California), David Shmoys (Cornell University), Yujie Tang (Caltech), Eva Tardos (Cornell University), Ambuj Tewari (University of Michigan), Pravin Varaiya (UC Berkeley), Vijay Vazirani (UC Irvine), Sofya Vorotnikova (University of Massachusetts Amherst), Damon Wischik (University of Cambridge), David Woodruff (Carnegie Mellon University), Le Xie (Texas A&M University)