Spring 2020

Lattices: Algorithms, Complexity, and Cryptography Boot Camp

Tuesday, Jan 21, 2020 to Friday, Jan 24, 2020 

Add to Calendar


Vinod Vaikuntanathan (Massachusetts Institute of Technology; chair), Shafi Goldwasser (UC Berkeley), Daniele Micciancio (UC San Diego), Oded Regev (Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, New York University), Hoeteck Wee (CNRS and ENS)

The semester will begin with a boot camp featuring introductory talks meant to create a common language among the participants and to highlight the important open questions in the field. Among the main topics to be covered are: (a) Algorithms for Lattice Problems; (b) Complexity of Lattice Problems; (c) Lattice-based Cryptography and (d) Algebraic Lattices and Practical Lattice Cryptography.

The Boot Camp is intended to acquaint program participants with the key themes of the program. It will consist of five days of tutorial presentations. 

Further details about this boot camp will be posted in due course. Enquiries may be sent to the organizers lattices2020 [at] (at this address).

Registration is required to attend this boot camp. Space may be limited, and you are advised to register early. The link to the registration form will appear on this page approximately 10 weeks before the boot camp. To submit your name for consideration, please register and await confirmation of your acceptance before booking your travel.

Invited Participants: 

Shweta Agrawal (IIT, MADRAS), Martin Albrecht (Royal Holloway, University of London), Huxley Bennett (University of Michigan), Dan Boneh (Stanford University), Yilei Chen (Visa Research), Alessandro Chiesa (UC Berkeley), Léo Ducas (Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica), SIYAO GUO (Northeastern University), Sanjam Garg (UC Berkeley), Rachit Garg (University of Texas at Austin), Rishab Goyal (UT Austin), Alex Bredariol Grilo (CWI and QuSoft), Nadia Heninger (UCSD), Justin Holmgren (Princeton University), Dakshita Khurana (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign), Elena Kirshanova (Immanuel Kant Baltic Federal University), Venkata Vivek Kumar Koppula (Weizmann Institute of Science), Thijs Laarhoven (Eindhoven University of Technology), Tanja Lange (Technische Universiteit Eindhoven), Changmin Lee (ENS Lyon), Alex Lombardi (MIT), Fermi Ma (Princeton University), Arya Mazumdar (University of Massachusetts Amherst), Daniele Micciancio (UC San Diego), Christopher Peikert (University of Michigan, Ann Arbor), Raluca Popa (UC Berkeley), Willy Quach (Northeastern University), Siobhan Roberts (New York Times/ Simons Institute Journalist in Residence), Alice Silverberg (University of California, Irvine), Fang Song (Texas A&M U), Damien Stehlé (École Normale Supérieure de Lyon), Noah Stephens-Davidowitz (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Herve Tale Kalachi (ENS Lyon), Umesh Vazirani (UC Berkeley), Fernando Virdia (Royal Holloway, University of London), Michael Walter (IST Austria), David Wu (University of Virginia), Leo de Castro (MIT)